You can find out very quickly whether a contact is blocking you on Whatsapp. We’ll show you how.
For privacy reasons, Whatsapp will not notify you if someone is blocking you. But can you still find out? Yes indeed. Some clues will tell you who is blocking you on Whatsapp. And if you want to know if you’re being blocked on Instagram.
The message will not be delivered – just a check mark
Send a message to a Whatsapp contact, and only a tick appears under the message; then this is the first indication. Because usually, two ticks appear: The first tick means that the message has landed on the Whatsapp servers. The second tick appears when the recipient has successfully received the message.
If the second tick is missing, this can already be an indication that the recipient no longer wants to receive messages from you. The following points can only confirm the evidence. Because it can also be because there is currently a technical problem on the part of WhatsApp or the recipient is presently switched off the cell phone or has no internet reception.
Also Read: 5 Mistakes We All Make While Using WhatsApp
The profile picture is suddenly missing
If there is suddenly only a gray placeholder in the profile picture and you can no longer see the WhatsApp status of the person, you have probably been blocked.
Create a new Whatsapp group
Create a new Whatsapp group and add, among other things, the contact you suspect may be blocked. Then take a good look at the participants in the group. If the connection does not appear here, it has blocked you.
However, it is interesting that if you are already in an existing group with the blocker, you can still mark it in the group and write it down. Of course, the other group members will also see this message.
Whatsapp calls no longer successful
With Whatsapp, you can make video and voice call over an internet connection. If you are blocked, calls are no longer successful, which means that the recipient does not see them and cannot accept them. However, you hear the call tones; the call does not end immediately. This can be confusing.
Check “Last Online”
If a contact has blocked you, you can no longer see when they were last online. However, caution is advised here: Even if a connection has deactivated the corresponding setting under “Data protection,” they cannot see this information.
Note: Most of the points also apply if a person has deleted their Whatsapp account.
You can block a contact yourself
To block someone yourself, tap the person’s chat, then tap their name. Scroll to the very bottom and tap on “Block,” and then confirm this. To see who you are blocking, navigate to Whatsapp settings and tap on “Account – Privacy.” Here you will find the item “Blocked contacts.” If you tap the contact, you can “release” it again.
You will not be able to see any messages that the contact sent to you while blocked.